Halal if used as 100% dry color
If used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
|Color - Carotene Carotene color is obtained from plant source but it is not available in 100% form because it is not soluble in water. Gelatin is added to help mix in liquid products. In USA fish gelatin is used so it is Halal in USA but in UK they may not use fish gelatin but may use gelatin from pork or beef.|
"Add to Home screen"to check E-Codes easily, even without internet.