Haraam if it is from pork fat
Halal if it is from plant fat
|thickeners, gelling agents, phosphates, humectants, emulsifiers|
|Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids. If the fat source is from soy fat then it is Halal. If it is from pork fat then it is Haram. If it is from non zabiha beef then it is not Halal. If a claim appeared on food package "Suitable for Vegetarian" containing E-Number 473 the it means the E Number 473 is from soy fat. The food product is Halal if all other ingredients are Halal|
"Add to Home screen"to check E-Codes easily, even without internet.