|Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. Suitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of L-Glutamic acid is from vegetable protein or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. L-Glutamic acid is also obtained from yeast and yeast can also grown on pork fat media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.|
"Add to Home screen"to check E-Codes easily, even without internet.