|Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. In Europe if it is obtained from non alcoholic fermantation by bacteria on sugar or from sugarcane itself then it is Halal but if it is obtained from Torula yeast grown on alcohol then disodium Inosinate is not Halal. It is Halal in USA and Canada. Disodium Inosinate is used in Europe as flavor enhancer used in soups, gravies, sauces, fish and seafoods. Although it is a nucleotide but it is obtained through bacterial non- alcoholic fermantation on sugar or from sugarcane itself. It should not be confused with nucleotide from Torula yeast which grown alcohol or sugar cane which is used in infant baby formula.|
"Add to Home screen"to check E-Codes easily, even without internet.